The Cycling Tour: Day Seven

Starting to feel the rhythm come back, transitioning my mindset from “Writing? I don’t want to do that!” to *shrug* “Well, time to do the writing for tonight.”

One of the things I did during the last month was launch, then delete after a couple of weeks, a pseudonymous movie-review blog. Even though I wound up scrapping it (it made something I enjoy feel too much like work), I think it primed the sit-down-and-type pump enough to get me back on a regular writing schedule, even if, in the last two days, I haven’t met my expected thousand-words-per-day goal.

Continued on Face After Face. I know where I want the story to go; I just have some tedious deck-clearing to get out of the way first.

Totals

Total Today: 517

Total Overall: 5075

Things I Did When I Could’ve Been Writing Instead

Watching: Keanu.

Reading: Star Wars: Splinter of the Mind’s Eye by Alan Dean Foster.

