Furtherance: Day Sixty-Six

No writing today. I took stock of what I’ve got going on, and the news isn’t all good.

I may have lost my digital copy of Crawlspace, the first novel I ever finished. The hard drive it’s on wasn’t accessible when I connected to it with my (normally reliable) USB-to-SATA cable. I haven’t tried directly installing the HD in the new(ish) PC, nor have I checked every thumb drive I own, but right now I’m not optimistic.

However! I do have a hard copy of Crawlspace, thanks to my editing method. I always print out a copy of my work before I edit it, and mark up the document in longhand. Months ago, I printed out Crawlspace, but then life got in the way and I never got around to editing it.

So with the hard copy, I can, if it comes down to it, transcribe the novel back into Word, editing as I go. I hate to lose so much time doing that, but…needs must when the Devil drives.

Totals

Total Today: 0

Total Overall: 59211

Total Average: 897

The Anti-Writing Equation

TV: Watched the latest Ash vs Evil Dead and Tosh.0, plus some episodes of a Green Hornet marathon and a Mystery Science Theater 3000 rerun (“Gunslinger”).

Reading: One-half done with The Naked God by Peter F Hamilton.

Games: Same idle games as usual.

