Furtherance: Days Twenty-Seven to Thirty-Two

First catch-up “Furtherance” post!

Today will be the fifth day of writing on my new live-blogged Halloween novel Voidville, and things are going smoothly so far. In fact, I’ve been keeping up with its writing much better than I did my miscellaneous writing during the first phase of “Furtherance.”

Have my standard doubts, i.e. the same ones I had on Face After Face that mostly came true: that I won’t finish in time, or that I’ll finish too early and have to add awful padding to the novel, or that I’ll crash & burn and not finish at all. I’m going to a concert coming up this weekend, and I’m already trying to figure out how I’ll work around it. Pre-writing, then setting posts to auto-publish themselves…?

Totals

Total Since Last Post: 4298

Total Overall: 12984

Total Average: 406

The Anti-Writing Equation

TV: Didn’t keep a log, so I’m constructing this from memory: Finished Star Trek: Voyager season three, and started season four; watched the finale of Review; watched the latest Doctor Who, The Player, The Soup, and Z Nation.

Reading: One-ninth done with The Naked God by Peter F Hamilton.

Games: Same idle games as usual, with the addition of Tap Tap Infinity.

