Furtherance: Day Seventeen

Day Session

Got to find some way, some psychological trick, to not let the stress from my non-writing life impinge on my ability to get writing done. Not sure what that way/trick would be. I’m able to short-circuit most reward/punishment systems since it’s, y’know, me that doles out said punishment or reward to myself. I simply do or don’t do it, regardless of if I’ve met my writing goal or not.

As it stands, precious little writing got done today…

Night Session

…or tonight.

Totals

Today’s Day: 49
Today’s Night: 61
Today’s Total: 110

Days Overall: 3036
Nights Overall: 3461
Total Overall: 6497

Days Average: 179
Nights Average: 204
Total Average: 382

The Anti-Writing Equation

TV: Watched the latest The Strain, the first episode The Thick of It season one, an episode of Vicious season two, and two episodes of Star Trek: Voyager season three.

Reading: A tiny bit of the way into The Naked God by Peter F Hamilton. This may take a while, since the book is roughly eight hundred thousand pages long.

Games: Same idle games as usual.

