Furtherance: Day Sixteen

Day Session

No Pomodoro today. Day-job work, a long nap, a trip to the grocery store, followed by vegging in front of the TV…all the things that keep a growing boy from getting any writing done.

On Fantasy Story One, I’m at a dinner scene. I never get too much into food when I write sci-fi or horror, but something about fantasy brings out the gourmet in me, and makes me describe repasts in loving detail.

Night Session

Best session on the novel so far!

Unrelated, but the mouse on this laptop is dying, just a few months after I bought it. Quite annoying…

Totals

Today’s Day: 145
Today’s Night: 674
Today’s Total: 892

Days Overall: 2987
Nights Overall: 3400
Total Overall: 6387

Days Average: 187
Nights Average: 212
Total Average: 399

The Anti-Writing Equation

TV: Watched the season premiere of Doctor Who, the latest The Soup and three episodes of Star Trek: Voyager season three.

Reading: Started The Naked God by Peter F Hamilton.

Games: Same idle games as usual.

