Furtherance: Day Eight

airplane

Looks like I picked the wrong week to start writing.

It’s been a bad last few days. At times, I wish I were “professional” enough to just sit down and robotically write every day no matter what horrendous crap has happened, but you know what? I can’t. Curse these pesky hoo-mun “emotions,” but I just can’t. I write when I feel up to it, and I haven’t for most of this week.

So the kick-off of this attempt at regular writing has pretty much been a wash, 2606 total words written or not. Maybe next week will be better. Maybe I can knuckle down and get some writing done this weekend. Probably not on either of those counts, but we’ll see.

Totals

Today’s Day: 0
Today’s Night: 0
Today’s Total: 0

Days Overall: 1347
Nights Overall: 1259
Total Overall: 2606

Days Average: 168
Nights Average: 157
Total Average: 326

The Anti-Writing Equation

TV: Watched the premiere of Z Nation and the latest The Soup.

Reading: Got about halfway through The Deep by Nick Cutter.

(Airplane! (c) 1980 Paramount Pictures)

